By Way of Explanation

For several years, I had a blog on MSN Spaces called “Tea Time with Jesus”, but since MSN Spaces moved to WordPress, I had to move my blog, but the move was a complete failure.  I might try to move the posts here, but they are old and somewhat outdated.  So I decided to start fresh.  As I was preparing I realized that there are some books out there called Tea Time With Jesus, and I thought I should explain why my blog is called this.

It actually comes from a vision I had.  Jesus says:

20 Behold, I stand at the door and knock. If anyone hears my voice and opens the door, I will come in to him and eat with him, and he with me. – Rev 3:20

As I was in prayer one day I found myself in a small room with a round table.  It was set for a tea.  Suddenly there was a knock at the door.  When I opened the door, Jesus was there so I invited him in and we sat down to tea.  As I was sitting sipping the tea that i had poured, I realized that Jesus was not drinking the tea I had poured, but instead produced a thermos of his own tea and had poured his drink from that.  I asked him if I could have a drink from his thermos, which he gladly poured for me.  When I took a drink I realized that what Jesus had in his thermos was not tea at all.  It was stiff liquor.  I immediately became drunk on it.

What I realized from this was :

  1. Jesus does long to come and fellowship with us.
  2. That what we pour is not good enough.  Our knowledge, our preparations, what we think as our best (it was a fine china tea set) is not good enough.  Jesus brings his own revelation and we need to drink what he brings.
  3. Drinking from Jesus is intoxicating.

So the goal of this blog is to share, hopefully, from the revelation I get from Jesus.  But I am human and I do mix in my own opinions at times, so I pray / trust that God will give you the grace to separate the wheat from the chaff in what i say and that you will hear what God wants you to hear.

God Bless You,

Adam

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

